damn tripmines...

All things related to Enemy Territory game. Maps, mods, scripts etc.

damn tripmines...

Postby sumdumfuk » 16 Nov 2013, 11:38

hi! im new to etc and ive got to say i like what ive seen on the server so far... only 1 thing that bothers me... tripmines... i love the idea of the tripmine... but theres certain places where it can be planted that make it so 1 player needs to kamakazi himself in order to clear the mines for his team... maybe not a big deal in 4v4 or more... but any less than that and it makes for an almost impenetrable defence... ive come here to suggest you add g_damageweapons flag 32 to the nitmod cfg... this will allow grenades to explode tripmines so that there is at least some way to disarm them without having to be an engi standing less than 1m away from them... please... im beggingn you please... take this into account... this is the best nitmod server ive played on yet and id like to keep on playing here and changing this will make it so much more fun! cheers!
Last edited by sumdumfuk on 17 Nov 2013, 01:10, edited 1 time in total.
sumdumfuk

Re: damn tripmines...

Postby ETc|#.Jay.# » 16 Nov 2013, 12:08

thasnks for feedback. i will take a look at evening.
ETc|#.Jay.#
ETc| Member

{ IMAGES }: 553

Postby goldenboy » 16 Nov 2013, 12:57

Not a bad idea ! We allready have this with the mines and I think that the red bomb of the engi would be good to disarm them or PANZER :D
goldenboy
ETc| Member

Postby ETc|Pete. » 16 Nov 2013, 14:36

actually is a good idea, first mark them with binoculars (like mines) and then disarm with grenade
ETc|Pete.
ETc| Member

Postby M@xt0r » 16 Nov 2013, 15:18

It's a very nice idea !

Thats what I've said all the time when I was playing actively but noone cared, so I hope your topic will change it ;)

Gl :w:
M@xt0r

Postby ETc|*m4g!cK » 16 Nov 2013, 15:41

great idea because there is not always a panza or eng a round . :w:
ETc|*m4g!cK
ETc| Member

Postby Hans Gunsche » 16 Nov 2013, 17:07