Main server is not showing in ET:Legacy server browser

Everything about our W:ET servers. New ideas, wishes are welcome.
N!tmod, Trickjump, Jaymod, Sniper N!tmod, Headshot ETPro.

Main server is not showing in ET:Legacy server browser

Postby ETc|PSYKOGRASM » 24 Oct 2017, 14:38

Jay is there any settings on the main server that you think could cause this?
I went in to their irc and they can't think of anything unfortunately.

ET:Legacy has a backup master list (sv_master2 master.etlegacy.com) for when the main one is down but this settings causes our main server to take 2-3 minutes to show up in the server browser which is not ideal since for all intents and purposes removes our popular server from peoples eyes if they are using etlegacy client. It seems like a) their master list overwrites the id software one and b) that for some reason their system has trouble getting info from just our main server to add it to the list

So if you have etlegacy 2.75 and go to server browser, set mod filter to nitmod and sort by most players, refresh the list and you'll be waiting a long time for our server to show up but if you set sv_master2 to empty and refresh the main server shows right up. The main server is the only ETc server affected by this, all others (sniper, jump, jaymod) all show up fine with sv_master2 master.etlegacy.com

If you can't think of anything I said i would open an issues with them but depending on how much time or care maybe you would rather do it yourself since you have server configs at hand.
User avatar
ETc|PSYKOGRASM
ETc| Member
 
Posts: 99
Joined: 13 Nov 2012, 15:14
Cash on hand: 31,113.00

Re: Main server is not showing in ET:Legacy server browser

Postby ETc|#.Jay.# » 24 Oct 2017, 20:11

i changed something at the sv_master1-5
Look later or tomorrow, i dont know how uptodate that list is. I taked over the settings from sniper server. Lets see. Thanks for the post.
Image
User avatar
ETc|#.Jay.#
ETc| Member
 
Posts: 1591
{ IMAGES }: 472
Joined: 25 May 2008, 22:01
Cash on hand: 159,211.00
Bank: 0.00
Location: Germany

Re: Main server is not showing in ET:Legacy server browser

Postby ETc|PSYKOGRASM » 26 Oct 2017, 10:59

Unfortunately it hasn't fixed it, but thanks for taking a look!

Although now I look further I am 100% sure it is not our settings, another clan has a server that doesn't show up or takes several minutes and when I compare the lists their master list definitely overwrites the id software one and actually hides about 10 servers for some reason.
I'll go complain to them some more with this new info to try get this fixed!
User avatar
ETc|PSYKOGRASM
ETc| Member
 
Posts: 99
Joined: 13 Nov 2012, 15:14
Cash on hand: 31,113.00

Re: Main server is not showing in ET:Legacy server browser

Postby ETc|#.Jay.# » 26 Oct 2017, 21:52

i keep the sv_master1 and others empty now. Lets see tomorrow.
Image
User avatar
ETc|#.Jay.#
ETc| Member
 
Posts: 1591
{ IMAGES }: 472
Joined: 25 May 2008, 22:01
Cash on hand: 159,211.00
Bank: 0.00
Location: Germany

Re: Main server is not showing in ET:Legacy server browser

Postby ETc|#.Jay.# » 27 Oct 2017, 20:46

yeah its fine now.
Image
User avatar
ETc|#.Jay.#
ETc| Member
 
Posts: 1591
{ IMAGES }: 472
Joined: 25 May 2008, 22:01
Cash on hand: 159,211.00
Bank: 0.00
Location: Germany


Return to Wolfenstein Enemy Territory

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests