Jaymod Weapon Disabling Problems..

All things related to Enemy Territory game. Maps, mods, scripts etc.

Jaymod Weapon Disabling Problems..

Postby Hani » 25 Sep 2015, 00:11

Hello Dear Respected ETc Members/Admins !

I am Hani and i am a supreme of a clan i wont tell,

I came here for someone to help me (If he has the ability of the knowledge for jaymod stuff enhancedmod etc), Because i see that some of u here are very good at it and probably there was a player from enhancedmod community called [=RedSector] which visited ur clan a very long time ago and wanted to make sure if hes still there tho... So i came here and want to share my problem if anyone of you are able to fix it ,

Ive tried and noticed yesteday that After disabling All the weapons using the cvar codes except Luger,Colt,Molotove,Satchel,Engineer Miscs (like pliers n binoculars),Poison injection,Nade,dynamite.

But what did i noticed is Thompson,FG42,Sten,MP40,axis & allies sniper was still enabled, i didnt saw that coming but it should be ofc disabled but idk why its still enabled while ive added the cvar codes for it already.

Jaymod doesnt have much possibilites i guess, because i couldnt find a cvar from them to disable weapon through their number codes..so I took the cvar codes to disable weapons from ETLegacy,

Here it is.

//Weapon enable/disable
weapon_disable 3 // mp40
weapon_disable 8 // thompson
weapon_disable 10 // sten
weapon_disable 22 // airstrike
weapon_disable 23 // kar98
weapon_disable 24 // carbine
weapon_disable 25 // garand
weapon_disable 30 // smoke bomb
weapon_disable 32 // k43
weapon_disable 33 // fg42

And this one ofc its there(usually jaymod has it written alrdy)

set team_maxLandMines "0"
set team_maxGrenLaunchers "0"
set team_maxMG42s "0"
set team_maxArtillery "0"

-----------------------------------------------------------
+On the other hand, after uploading these cvars on the server, i found that when u spawn in a class with thompson or mp40 or the weapons i mentioned, and then when U SWITCH from thompson to binoculars or any weapon...u cant switch to thompson again.. thats the weird thing ive noticed, also with FG42,Sten,MP40,Axis and allies sniper.

Ive also tried editing the enhancedconfig.xml to remove the weapons mentioned in the above statement but that was of no use...

Idea's and Solution are much appreciated, i Just want Thompson,MP40,Sten,FG42,Axis and allies sniper to be disabled in my Jaymod server thats it.
Hani
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Sep 2015, 23:54

Re: Jaymod Weapon Disabling Problems..

Postby ETc|#.Jay.# » 25 Sep 2015, 22:29

i found your enhmod.xml on a other forum, i checked it, try to write covertop instead of covertops :D It works fine now.
if you need any help just post here.


Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<settings>
   
   <!-- configuration example
   
   - medics spawn with 18 adrenaline syringes
   - medics spawn with 18 revive syringes
   - all classes have 2 molotovs
   - axis and allies having 2 primary weapons(mp40+thomson)
   - axis engineer: 2 rifles
   - allies engineer: 2 rifles
  - axis covert op: 2 scoped weapons
   - allies covert op: 2 scoped weapons
   
   hints:
   be aware to make some xml based syntax errors. your config file will not accepted from the mod so ingame you notice only
   the standard predefined stettings from enemy territory.
   for validation tests, try to open with you favorite browser, errors should be displayed.
   -->
   
   <common>
      <multikilldetection>3</multikilldetection>          <!-- -1 disabled / positive value in [s] detection interval between kills -->
      <modifieddoublejump>false</modifieddoublejump>       <!-- experimental modification of the doublejump physics -->
      <advancedplayerinfo>false</advancedplayerinfo>         <!-- shows additional client infos(version/ip) about each player on connection -->
      <disablesecurity>true</disablesecurity>               <!-- disable enhanced mod security features (minor version then jaymod 2.2.0 not recommended) -->
    <autopromotion>true</autopromotion>              <!-- enables the autopromotion system -->
  </common>

  <promotion xp="2500" level="1">                                 <!-- if players xp reached (between xp < actual player respawn xp < (xp + maxthreshold) ) do !setlevel level -->
    <maxthreshold>1000</maxthreshold>
  </promotion>
   
   <promotion xp="5000" level="2">
    <maxthreshold>1000</maxthreshold>
  </promotion>

   <promotion xp="10000" level="3">
    <maxthreshold>1000</maxthreshold>
  </promotion>
 
 
   <!-- 
   possibile method attributes:
   add, remove, if
   
   possibile class attributes:
   soldier, medic, engineer, fieldop, covertop
   
   possibile team attributes:
   axis, allies
   
   possibile weapon attributes:
   
   WP_KNIFE
   WP_GRENADE_PINEAPPLE
   WP_MEDIC_ADRENALINE
   WP_MEDIC_SYRINGE
   WP_BINOCULARS
   
   WP_LUGER
   WP_AKIMBO_LUGER
   WP_SILENCER (axis silenced luger)
   WP_AKIMBO_SILENCEDLUGER
   
   
   WP_COLT
   WP_AKIMBO_COLT
   WP_SILENCED_COLT
   WP_AKIMBO_SILENCEDCOLT
   
   WP_MP40
   WP_THOMPSON
   
   WP_GRENADE_LAUNCHER
   WP_PANZERFAUST
   WP_FLAMETHROWER
   WP_MORTAR
   WP_MORTAR_SET
   WP_MAPMORTAR
   WP_MOBILE_MG42
   WP_MOBILE_MG42_SET
   
   WP_STEN
   
   WP_GARAND_SCOPE
   WP_GARAND
   WP_K43
   WP_K43_SCOPE
   WP_FG42
   WP_FG42SCOPE
   
   WP_KAR98  (axis engy rifle)
   WP_CARBINE (allies engy rifle)
   WP_GPG40 (axis engy rifle secondary nade mode)
   WP_M7 (allies engy rifle secondary nade mode)
   
   WP_SMOKE_BOMB
   WP_SATCHEL
   WP_SATCHEL_DET
   
   WP_POISONSYRINGE
   WP_M97,
   WP_POISON_BOMB,
   WP_LANDPOISON,
   // Jaymod 2.1.7+
   WP_MOLOTOV,
   
   -->
   
   <!-- any teams and classes having 8 extra knifes (* = all) -->
  <entity method="if" class="*" team="*" weapon="WP_KNIFE">
     <weapon>WP_KNIFE</weapon>    <!-- only relevant when you use the method "if" to set only a weapon on a specific condition -->
     <hold>false</hold>           <!-- active gun in hand -->   
    <ammo>8</ammo>                      <!-- additional ammo  -->
    <ammoclip>1</ammoclip>          <!-- ammo in gun -->
  </entity>

  <entity method="if" class="*" team="*" weapon="WP_PANZERFAUST">
     <weapon>WP_PANZERFAUST</weapon>
     <hold>true</hold>   
    <ammo>0</ammo>
    <ammoclip>2</ammoclip>
  </entity>

 <entity method="if" class="*" team="allies" weapon="WP_THOMPSON">
     <weapon>WP_THOMPSON</weapon>     <!-- only relevant when you use the method "if" to set only a weapon on a specific condition -->
     <hold>false</hold>           <!-- active gun in hand -->   
    <ammo>0</ammo>                    <!-- additional ammo  -->
    <ammoclip>0</ammoclip>          <!-- ammo in gun -->
  </entity>

 <entity method="if" class="*" team="axis" weapon="WP_MP40">
     <weapon>WP_MP40</weapon>     <!-- only relevant when you use the method "if" to set only a weapon on a specific condition -->
     <hold>false</hold>           <!-- active gun in hand -->   
    <ammo>0</ammo>                    <!-- additional ammo  -->
    <ammoclip>0</ammoclip>          <!-- ammo in gun -->
  </entity>
 
 <entity method="remove" class="*" team="*" weapon="WP_POISON_BOMB"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="soldier" team="allies" weapon="WP_THOMPSON"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="medic" team="allies" weapon="WP_THOMPSON"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="engineer" team="allies" weapon="WP_THOMPSON"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="fieldops" team="allies" weapon="WP_THOMPSON"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="soldier" team="axis" weapon="WP_MP40"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="medic" team="axis" weapon="WP_MP40"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="engineer" team="axis" weapon="WP_MP40"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="fieldops" team="axis" weapon="WP_MP40"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="covertops" team="axis" weapon="WP_STEN"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="covertops" team="allies" weapon="WP_STEN"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="covertops" team="axis" weapon="WP_FG42"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="covertops" team="allies" weapon="WP_FG42"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="covertops" team="axis" weapon="WP_FG42SCOPE"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="covertops" team="allies" weapon="WP_FG42SCOPE"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="covertops" team="axis" weapon="WP_K43"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="covertops" team="axis" weapon="WP_K43_SCOPE"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="covertops" team="allies" weapon="WP_GARAND"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="covertops" team="allies" weapon="WP_GARAND_SCOPE"></entity>

 <entity method="remove" class="*" team="*" weapon="WP_SMOKE_BOMB"></entity>

 
  <entity method="if" class="engineer" team="*" weapon="WP_MOLOTOV">
     <weapon>WP_MOLOTOV</weapon>     <!-- only relevant when you use the method "if" to set only a weapon on a specific condition -->
     <hold>false</hold>           <!-- active gun in hand -->   
    <ammo>0</ammo>                    <!-- additional ammo  -->
    <ammoclip>1</ammoclip>          <!-- ammo in gun -->
  </entity>

  <entity method="if" class="*" team="axis" weapon="WP_LUGER">
     <weapon>WP_LUGER</weapon>     <!-- only relevant when you use the method "if" to set only a weapon on a specific condition -->
     <hold>true</hold>           <!-- active gun in hand -->   
    <ammo>50</ammo>                    <!-- additional ammo  -->
    <ammoclip>8</ammoclip>          <!-- ammo in gun -->
  </entity>

  <entity method="if" class="*" team="allies" weapon="WP_COLT">
     <weapon>WP_COLT</weapon>     <!-- only relevant when you use the method "if" to set only a weapon on a specific condition -->
     <hold>true</hold>           <!-- active gun in hand -->   
    <ammo>50</ammo>                    <!-- additional ammo  -->
    <ammoclip>8</ammoclip>          <!-- ammo in gun -->
  </entity>

  <entity method="if" class="*" team="allies" weapon="WP_AKIMBO_COLT">
     <weapon>WP_AKIMBO_COLT</weapon>     <!-- only relevant when you use the method "if" to set only a weapon on a specific condition -->
     <hold>false</hold>           <!-- active gun in hand -->   
    <ammo>80</ammo>                    <!-- additional ammo  -->
    <ammoclip>8</ammoclip>          <!-- ammo in gun -->
  </entity>

  <entity method="if" class="*" team="axis" weapon="WP_AKIMBO_LUGER">
     <weapon>WP_AKIMBO_LUGER</weapon>     <!-- only relevant when you use the method "if" to set only a weapon on a specific condition -->
     <hold>false</hold>           <!-- active gun in hand -->   
    <ammo>80</ammo>                    <!-- additional ammo  -->
    <ammoclip>8</ammoclip>          <!-- ammo in gun -->
  </entity>

  <entity method="remove" class="medic" team="*" weapon="WP_MOLOTOV"></entity>
 
  <entity method="remove" class="soldier" team="*" weapon="WP_MOLOTOV"></entity>

  <entity method="remove" class="fieldop" team="*" weapon="WP_MOLOTOV"></entity>

  <entity method="remove" class="covertop" team="*" weapon="WP_MOLOTOV"></entity>
 
</settings>
Image
User avatar
ETc|#.Jay.#
ETc| Member
 
Posts: 1758
{ IMAGES }: 553
Joined: 25 May 2008, 22:01
Location: Germany


Return to Enemy Territory

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests